Welcome to Climate Review, home of the movie "Church of Global Warming". 

This movie is a comprehensive review of the science, politics and economics of Global Warming. 

Feel free to watch the trailer and then, if you wish, the whole movie (1hr).

Latest content:

 

 

Chew The Fat - blog

Climategate - video

Hide the Decline - video

Church of Global Warming - screenshots

60 Responses

Martin M. del Mazo 01/15/2014 01:25
If civilization really is the interlude between ice ages, as historian Will Durant wrote, I hope that we are still in a warming trend.
Rathnakumar 01/27/2013 10:41
Well-made documentary! Thank you!
tecnozono 01/14/2013 10:02
For more information about global warming.
tecnozono 12/12/2012 06:59
We have to know all the facts about global warming before is too late!
Sunday Cruising 07/10/2012 00:18
Another movie worth seeing on the topic is:
"Climate Chains the Global Warming Fraud (what about 1,500 active volcanoes)"

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=B5B_uV0fCEg&feature=related

It's a pretty good presentation by the Heritage Foundation, a Republican supporter.

I happen to generally agree with Republican based philosophy, which emphasizes self-responsibility and libertarianism.

So, calling a spade a spade, in this case, is, in my opinion, a good thing.
climatereview 07/09/2012 22:15
Many thanks, John,

I believe that many scientists that write articles that purportedly support catastrophic, Global Warming genuinely believe in this position.

From personal experience of scientists, including climatologists, I know, this belief, however, is just that, a belief. It is not from self-realisation and personal academic inquiry, but they are just following the polemic spiel.

The New Scientist (and the article you kindly cited) is a classic case of the collapse of academic vigour. Nigel Calder was its former editor and was ousted from his high position because he was a Warming skeptic. Aren't all scientists meant to be skeptical - it's intrinsic to scientific discovery?

Read more here:
http://calderup.wordpress.com/about/
john webster 07/04/2012 07:11
why would scientists go against the scientific method and lie?

http://www.newscientist.com/article/dn9903-instant-expert-climate-change.html
Viptiendas 05/27/2012 17:10
Great job! Good movie. Interesting points.
climatereview 01/23/2012 18:15
Sounds about right, that was your average, high temperature in Florida last January as well:

January 2011

Monthly Average:
High: 70.8
Low: 48.0
Average: 59.4
Total Rainfall: 5.92

...nice winters, like here in Sydney.

http://www.intercot.com/infocentral/weather/archives/dailytemps11.asp
me 01/23/2012 17:27
I live in Florida its January 23rd 2012 and 70 degrees outside
Alex Carol 12/11/2011 12:08
There's a saying that there are no atheists in foxholes. I think there's something along that line happening here. I mean, there are still some people who refuse to believe it. But I think there's been an erosion of that disbelief and it's changed pretty dramatically.

Regards
ensayo | como se hace un ensayo | que es el amor
http://www.queesunensayo.net
climatereview 11/17/2011 22:30
Thanks again, Dave, for your response, and your continued interest in the topic.

I'm not sure there is a "consensus" (not that I particularly believe that a consensus means much in science) on Global Warming. 700 scientists ( http://hatch.senate.gov/public/_files/USSenateEPWMinorityReport.pdf ) signed the US Senate Minority report stating their opposition to AGW. I have seen counter reports that claim up to 15% of them are not climate scientists and thus irrelevant. Even if that stat was meaningful, that's better than just the 53 scientists that are cited by the IPCC in the all important chapter 9 in their report telling us of imminent catastrophe ( http://mclean.ch/climate/docs/IPCC_numbers.pdf ).

The Global Warming debate is more political than scientific, mee thinks, as there isn't a science debate. It's more of a mud slinging match - the real loser is Western style, (semi-) transparent democracy in all this. President Obama getting a Nobel Peace price (with Al Gore) after 2 weeks in office. Fully un-debated, massive Carbon Taxes just passed last week here in OZ. The political agenda just goes on...?
Dave 11/17/2011 13:46
James, I apologise, I was confusing your video with this one - http://video.google.co.uk/videoplay?docid=4860344067427439443# - that someone sent me.

But I think it's indicative of the kinds of people and organisations you're getting in bed with. Those people are really behind the anti-agw movement, and they actually do represent (existing, not imaginary) global power, and it's not off-topic when you realise that they're lining up to 'debunk' biodiversity next. Will you side with them? We're not damaging ecology at all? Business as usual?

I don't have the time to look into the science as much as you do - so where do I get my information? From you? From the pub? Or from climate scientists? From climate scientists, obviously - and the vast majority disagree with you. The only reason we think there's a debate is because the 'uber-rich' own the media, and make it sound like there's a debate within the climate science community (peer-reviewed, mind), and there isn't.
This isn't off-topic. It's the reason there's a 'debate' at all.
By Files 11/15/2011 23:43
This is an excellent video. Having studied global warming for the last three years I have to say that there are a few small technical inaccuracies in this video, but overall, the concepts are correct and the conclusions are accurate. I believe this film should be shown to all students who are forced to view Al Gore's propaganda piece An Inconvenient Truth.
ClimateReview 11/14/2011 01:32
Thanks Dave,

I'm not sure where you got that list of "organisations behind your video"? I neither cite nor have any association with any of them.

Using that ad hominen, "follow the money" argument is oft used in the Global Warming debate. But, I find it can be a distraction from actually sticking to the topic and discussing the relative merits of the scientific evidence. However, as my bio says, I work for the Renewables industry - not Big Oil.

As for "protecting the privileges of the rich", I have no particular interest in doing that either.

If anything, most conspiracy theories suggest that it is actually the uber rich that are pushing Global Warming for a One World Government agenda, not the way around, as you suggest. But, either way, that is off-topic for this movie's message.
Dave 11/12/2011 06:00
Just had a look at some of the organisations behind your video.

Friends of Science - corporate funded - http://www.sourcewatch.org/index.php?title=Friends_of_Science

the Greening Earth Society - an Exxon front - http://www.exxonsecrets.org/html/orgfactsheet.php?id=88

Eagle Forum - extreme right wing pressure group (and you talk about 'geopolitical tools' and 'dark agendas') - http://www.rightwingwatch.org/content/eagle-forum

Sovereignty International - its chairman is vice-president of an organisation devoted to protecting private private property rights from erosion by environmental legislation. http://www.sourcewatch.org/index.php?title=Environmental_Conservation_Organization

Environmental Perspectives Inc. - its president actually warns its right-wing followers that the next big thing after global warming will be biodiversity, and to oppose it. - http://www.rescuingamericabook.com/opeds/biodiversity_crisis.pdf

James, your agenda has nothing to do with the environment, and everything to do with protecting the privileges of the rich.
hvof 11/08/2011 23:49
This is a smart blog. I mean it. You have so much knowledge about this issue, and so much passion. You also know how to make people rally behind it, obviously from the responses. You've got a design here that's not too flashy, but makes a statement as big as what you're saying.
Diseño Web Zaragoza 10/10/2011 10:50
Hi. It's a great video! I totally agree with the best rated comment on youtube: "Finally someone has given us the whole story". Greetings from Spain.
ClimateReview 09/05/2011 02:51
@Gunther Vennecke

Vielen Dank fur Ihre Meinung, Gunther.

I personally would never presume to know the "Truth" you claim I'm distorting. Perhaps there's some truth, however, to what Thomas Bayes (c.1702-1761) purports:

-- An experiment cannot prove or disprove a scientific theory, but only change the evidence for that theory relative to others. --

www.alumni.cam.ac.uk/uploads/File/CAM61/CAM_61_web.pdf

"Truth" is only "true" under the constraints of our current knowledge.
Gunther Vennecke 09/04/2011 09:08
I am not surprised to learn that postings on this blog get censored.

The truth is unbearable for those who follow an agenda that distorts the truth.
Gunther Vennecke 09/04/2011 08:09
Well, if Rudolf Kipp agrees with you, this is a strong indication that you are wrong.

He is the webmaster of a website called www.science-skeptical.de and indeed, he and his accomplices are very skeptical of true science and their main aim is to distort the evidence about Global Warming so people will follow Kipp's dishonest agenda.

Your film is badly made, it is just a sequence of bold assertions - a lot of them grossly incorrect - that are mostly incompetently mixed with footing vaguely related to climate issues.

A brilliant example of how NOT to do a documentary. Thank you!
thanksgiving 2011 date 08/16/2011 10:25
Great job about global warming. We will be discussing this with my fellow students before next thanksgiving 2011 this year when we have a global meeting about this organized by multiple universities all over the world.
ClimateReview 07/01/2011 06:16
@Zam Nuatulle

The Iron Lady, Maggie Thatcher, was pivotal in starting the Global Warming phenomenon. Both she and her Treasurer, Nigel Lawson, have stated that many times. She had her own agenda of making Britain nuclear, however, she never could have realised at the time the beast she would unleash. She much later recanted in her memoirs, "Statecraft" (2003). Check the U.K.'s "Torygraph" newspaper for more:

http://www.telegraph.co.uk/comment/columnists/christopherbooker/7823477/Was-Margaret-Thatcher-the-first-climate-sceptic.html
seo espana 05/30/2011 12:09
Great job about Global Warming!
Zam Nuatulle 05/24/2011 22:32
The best part for me was Maggie Thatcher. I'd heard that story but never really believed it. Seeing her spelling it out herself it in film is a real gem. How many Global Warmers are going to choke when they see proof-positive that they've been sucked-in by the Iron Lady?
Andres Valencia 04/25/2011 19:56
Understanding the Thermodynamic Atmosphere Effect (Joseph E. Postma, March 2011)

We see that in every single instance of comparison, the Theory of the Greenhouse Effect appears to contradict what the Laws of Thermodynamics have to say about the exact same physical situation.

The conclusion of this article is very simple: there is no such thing as a radiative Theory of the Greenhouse Effect, not in real greenhouses, and certainly not in any planetary atmosphere known to man. The true role of the atmosphere, on Earth, is that it cools the ground, not warms it. Therefore, there is no such thing as Anthropogenic Global Warming or anthropogenic-CO2 induced climate change, because that supposition is based on the false Theory of the Greenhouse Effect. Any monetary expenditure or political debate on this issue can therefore stop. Now. Or, those can exist only in so far as they are directed to eradicate the false science.

Please see http://www.oarval.org/ThermoAtmos.htm
ealtamira 03/28/2011 12:19
Great job! If only your common-sense approach would go viral, definitely worth watching it.
arraial d'ajuda 03/07/2011 21:24
Global warming is a fact, we can't go back anymore ...
Rover 01/30/2011 19:37
It is interesting how much news and talk is becoming increasingly sceptical about man-made global warming. I'm think you might be on the right track here
boat ramp 10/05/2010 23:41
Thanks for sharing and keep up the good work..
webs madrid 09/29/2010 19:38
Great movie, definitely worth watching the whole thing.
Michael 09/27/2010 20:47
Hello James,
we enjoyed yr work very much. Many thanks
herzlich/best regards
Michael
diseño web 09/09/2010 11:22
I rally enjoyed the interviews
Rob de Vos 08/29/2010 09:20
Mr. Follett,

a great movie! I will certainly make a link on my Dutch climate site www.klimaatgek.nl , and hope there will be a Dutch subtitle version soon!
carnaporto 2011 08/09/2010 18:13
Well that is an interesting film, global warming is a fact!
seogrup 05/15/2010 18:33
Great job!
Diseo Bamug 04/13/2010 08:39
I don't think global warming can be fixed by humanity
Japanese Version
climatereview 04/08/2010 21:44
Domo arigato gozaimasu.

My BIG thanks go to Mr. Kamitani-san for translating and hosting the Japanese version of the movie. In addition, Michael Ross has been a great help in facilitating the process.
German Version?
climatereview 04/08/2010 21:34
Lieber Roland,

Was los? Vielen dank für Ihre Mitteilung.

Sorry, I can't email you directly as the forum doesn't seem to have your address registered .

However, if you see this, please feel to contact me directly at: james.follettATclimatereview.net

Having a version of the movie mit deutsche Untertitel würde ausgezeichnet sein. As you may see, Mr. Kamitani-san has very kindly done likewise with Japanese subtitles. The global warming debate is very anglo-centric, thus any opportunity to disseminate the information across the language divide is most appreciated.

If you wish to hand out free DVDs to people, please feel free to do so.

Dein,
James
Michael Ross 04/04/2010 09:26
The Japanese subtitle version of the movie is now available on Youtube:

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=gdebz_p4tm4 1/6
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=VltizFXvMXw 2/6
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=_OtUnE8S7IY 3/6
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=_bQwkM5F-XQ 4/6
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=qV2C_l_eXyQ 5/6
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=bL3BtCc4hkA 6/6

Mr. Kamitani has done a great job in translating the video and entering the subtitle. Mr. Kamitani's site is:

http://www2s.biglobe.ne.jp/~gkami/cgw/

Thank you, for forwarding the necessary information to produce the video.

MikeRossTky
Roland 03/25/2010 06:44
Dear Dr. Follet,
really a very good peace of information. Did you thought about publicating it also in german language online or would you allow people like me to unterline the video with german subtitles in order to give DVD's to a primarily speaking audience for free here in Germany? I think, handling such a german (or even english) CD for example to students at universities for free would be a great thing to speed up the climate sceptic arguments on the subject. If you like, I'd be glad to translate our english version into german for your further publication purpuses. If this is intended, please get in contact with me by eMail.
Best regards, Roland
Gaku Kamitani 03/22/2010 09:46
Oh, I can make comments here so I do not have to an e-mail directly.

Hello for the first time, Dr. James Follett,
My name is Gaku Kamitani living in Kyoto, Japan. As you might know, we rarely find any news that tells global warming and IPCC might not be absolutely right. And I have never doubted their 'truth'.
To be honest, I was so inspired by the movie that I came to want to introduce it to many Japanese as well.
So I decided to try to make Japanese subtitles for this movie.

I have almost finished the work and now working on polishing off the rough edges.
Now I am planning to publicize it in a week or two.

If you have comments or suggestions, I will appreciate them.

And I thank you for removing the scales from my eyes! I had never had doubt on man-made global warming until I watched your movie!
Maggie 02/21/2010 09:07
Great job! If only your common-sense approach would go viral.
dotp3erter 01/27/2010 12:29
Excellent work.
ClimateReview 01/17/2010 00:15
Many thanks for the comments, keep them coming, with regards to the music, our appreciation goes out to:

Troy Zarb, Andrew Fatseas, Girton College Chapel Choir, Beethoven

and last, but not least, the Hell City Glamours - http://www.hellcityglamours.com/
the music rocks 01/12/2010 21:54
Great doco guys, but I gotta says the music really rocks:this has to be ONLY global warming presentation which sounds good too!

When are you releasing the soundtrack CD?
DougS 01/12/2010 16:04
Just watched the movie and was much impressed. I agree with 'Rathtyen' though that the intro made you wonder what you were going to be in for - possibly something frivolous - which it definitely was not!
Congratulations on an excellent piece of work - a much better contender for a Nobel prize than Al Gore's one-sided misleading horror movie.
Tallfish 01/10/2010 07:19
History shows us that science is wrong before it is right. The scientific process that we rely apon gets to the truth (or closer to the truth) in the end.
That very process that has helped to build our society is being undermined if not totally abused. This is the greatest single threat that mankind faces...what next back to eugenics ?
Rudolf Kipp 01/08/2010 09:43
Many thanks for this excellent work. I have published your video on my German site http://www.science-skeptical.de/

Unfortunately it was not possible to open your Powerpoint presentation directly, since it has a .pdf suffix. I had to change it to .ppt
paul 01/08/2010 06:19
Just added this to our site exposing the corruption and consequences of a huge wind farm planned for the city where we live.
Andres Valencia 01/08/2010 00:57
Excellent!
Well explained and balanced.
Very good research too.
I'm linking to Climate Review from my "Climate Change, The cyclic nature of Earth's climate" conference, at http://www.oarval.org/ClimateChange.htm
and http://www.oarval.org/CambioClima.htm (Spanish version).

Thanks,
Andres Valencia
Observatorio ARVAL
C3 Editor 01/07/2010 20:09
Excellent. Thought you covered all the major issues extremely well. We will be adding it to our must watch video list:

http://www.c3headlines.com/videos-audios-global-warming-global-cooling-and-climate-change.html
Mark 01/07/2010 12:07
We've just put up your movie at http://www.Climategate.com here

Could we ask the favor of including Climategate.com on your blogroll. Thank you.
SD 12/17/2009 17:47
Great movie, definitely worth watching the whole thing. Gives a blow-by-blow account in a logical manner. Great alternative argument to popular thinking.
pauli 12/01/2009 22:43
this is excellent. very impressive evidence base.

now to share with the rest of the misguided world...
climatereview 11/22/2009 22:51
"Thetruthisoutthere" - I assume you meant this one:

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=fxis7Y1ikIQ

Great vid, in its way - very effective.
Thetruthisoutthere 11/22/2009 19:37
I just saw the film clip with the polar bears falling from the sky. Its gross and stupid, but the "film" quality is awesome, but they only did less than a minute.

The Church film may not have quite the same special effects, but I thought it was pretty good. The big difference was that it made sense. I like that.
Sunday Cruising 11/22/2009 04:42
This was new. Well done. need more of the stuff. u need to updatye to mention the CRU email scandal too. looks like u got it right, like the music too
Audrey 11/22/2009 01:16
Good movie. Interesting points.
Rathtyen 11/20/2009 01:38
This is definitely one of the most sophisticated movie/YouTube presentations I have seen. The visual quality is excellent.

I wasn't sure what to expect with the intro (like the music), but it covers a hell of a lot of ground. Must say, I like the way it explains things. Some of these global warming concepts are well understood, and its not easy to find simple explanations. I tend to follow the debate fairly closely, and there are things in here that I found that were new. I especially like the way the graphs are focused: you can actually see what the point is!

The best part for me was Maggie Thatcher. I'd heard that story but never really believed it. Seeing her spelling it out herself it in film is a real gem. How many Global Warmers are going to choke when they see proof-positive that they've been sucked-in by the Iron Lady?

Leave a comment

Name
E-mail (Will not appear online)
Website
Comment
This comment form is powered by GentleSource Comment Script. It can be included in PHP or HTML files and allows visitors to leave comments on the website.